Orange Cream Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Made this last night and it turned out very good. Used half granulated sugar and half powdered sugar. The only problem I had was getting the white chips totally melted. There are small bits of the chips throughout the fudge, which doesn't really hurt the taste at all. Next time I might put the chips in the microwave for a bit to make sure they are totally melted. Hubby really liked this fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this turned out very good, when i went to store to get my ingredients they didn't have any orange extract so i got cherry extract instead. this (cherry cream fudge) tastes so goooood. it was simple to make just follow instructions. I stirred mine all the way till soft ball stage, very smooth texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I make this each year for Christmas trays. Everyone loves it and it keeps well. I do sometimes have trouble getting it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMASTONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Oh my goodness, these were amazing!! So ridiculously sweet & smooth but now & then when you need something sweet these are perfect! I took the advise from one review to use confectionery sugar because I had more than my container could hold. Wow everyone loved this - I'll make this again - definitely at the holidays too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very rich, creamy and delicious! After reading so many reviews about the consistancy being grainy, I cooked the first 3 ingredients for about 15 minutes while stirring constantly. My fudge wasn't grainy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
tastes just like orange cream! very visually pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aRbie5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephiehawk
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a super recipe! I had no problems at all. I did take the advice from one of the other reviews and let the sugar, cream and butter simmer at low temperature for about 20 minutes which helped make sure the sugar was not grainy. Everyone loves the taste. Will be great especially during the summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiehawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
while I didn't make this personally, I was on the tasting end of it. It is good, but extremely sweet and rich. A very little piece (I stress little) goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I've been making this for several years now---everybody raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merrilymarilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
a "little" grainy but overall very good. a different twist on your usual chocolate fudge. made it for christmas and my family loved it. tastes like orange sherbert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catheryn Sparkman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States