Orange Cream Delight (Screwdriver) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I also thought this drink would be too strong for my taste so I added 2 scoops of vanilla/orange swirl ice cream and this took this drink over the top. I wouldn't ordinarily rate something unless I followed the recipe to a 'T' but this tasted so good I had to share. I also threw a couple of ice cubes in the blender & mixed it all together..DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
So I didn't have vanilla vodka so I added 1 tbs of vanilla extract to 3oz of vodka, and added OJ this is delicious. This really does remind me of a Creamsicle, only with alcohol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is even better with Smirnoff Whipped Vodka. This is one of my most favorite cocktails. NOTE: If you do not have orange juice, equal amounts orange soda will work well in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I was skeptical when I first read the reviews but I have to say, this really does taste like a creamsicle. Very good and a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is good, it tastes like an Orange Julius with alcohol, but it is VERY strong, next time I will use more orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
love the idea, tastes just like a creamsicle! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Delish! I'm usually more of a cran and vodka girl myself, but the vanilla was a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
my husband does NOT like mixed drinks...but he LOVED this! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Vanilla, vodka, orange juice? What could possibly go wrong? Tasty. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
If you aren't a vodka fan, but want that creamsicle taste, use vanilla schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Screwdriver Cocktail

See how to make this super-simple, refreshing vodka cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States