Orange Cream Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Tang cookies were one of my boyfriends favorite childhood treat so I've been looking for a recipe for some time. I've tried a few others but this was by far the best! They are super soft and moist. I'm not a fan of tang and even I liked these. I didn't make the glaze but thought they were great without. I make half with the white chocolate chips b/c thats how my bf remembers and loves them. But I make the other half with regular choc chips b/c thats how I like them because they aren't quite as sweet and taste like those chocolate oranges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Absoultely yummy! These cookies came out very soft and moist. They do taste a lot like an Orange Creamcycle icecream bar! It is something different from your basic flavors of cookies (peanut butter, chocolate chip, sugar). I totally recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Not sure if I did something wrong when I made these, but the batter was quite runny. Looked more like cake batter than cookie dough. I ended up making one pan of bars and one dozen cookies. Despite the weird consistency, these tasted delicious. I would probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csdodson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dayton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
Guess what? If you think it is strange to put Tang in a cookie - trust your instincts. These just taste weird and chalky. Skip the Tang and use fresh OJ and orange zest for orange cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I tried these cookies right after making them and I didn't think they were that great. I tried them the next day, and for some reason, they tasted better. The cookies were okay but I probably won't make them again--I'm not a huge fan of orange and white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
VERY sweet frosting. Go light on top. Quite the surprising hit! I was a bit apprehensive with this recipe and even after they came out of the oven, but couldn't stop eating them myself! Kids'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
I made this for my nieces, but my mom and sister liked them better. I thought they were a little sweet, but I was told, "That's what makes them so good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Everyone liked this cookie, to me it was a little to sweet. I am not a big fan of tang that could be why. Next time I would subsitute tang for Kool Aid. Celia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
The orange flavor is too strong. If I make them again, I will cut the amount of Tang in half or at least by 1/3. Also, this didn't have any impact on the taste or texture of the cookie after it was baked, but the dough was unusually dry as opposed to the usual stickiness of cookie dough. If you like Dreamsickles, you will like these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
My daughter loved these and she is very hard to please! She said these are the cookies she wants me to send to school on her birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States