Orange Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was the perfect frosting for my cookies and sliced crescent rolls. Better than any store bought frosting. Thank you Debbies for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Great tasting just hard to make look "pretty". I had to put it in the fridge right away. Everyone loved it on a gluten free spice cake with orange marmalade filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLuinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This icing came out great - a nice light orange taste and not runny at all. It was just the right amount for frosting 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
very good on its own but a mod by increasing zest to 1/4 cup and oj to same as well as 2 tbs of grand marnier Orange liqueur and 500 grams (1 lb)icing sugar did the trick. Beat very well and the orange flavour was outstading on a betty Crocker pre-mix carrot cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajacian2001@yahoo.ca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Made a yellow cake with orange essence oil, and topped with this amazing orange cream cheese frosting! I didn't use the walnuts. Was the hit of the party- usually the chocolate cake goes 1st- but everyone came back for seconds on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Perfect addition to grandma's orange rolls from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LolitaGDL
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I give 4 starts to this recipe due to don't need the 2 cups & a half of confectioners sugar only 1 cup & a half, and need 1/4 butter, I cover a layer orange cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolitaGDL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Excellent! Creamy, not too sweet, and perfect for the Orange Sugar Cookies recipe from this site. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Okay concept: the orange flavor and nuts would've tasted good in a good base frosting, but this one was runny from the orange juice, and used way too much sugar. I had to add more cream cheese and butter to tone down the sweetness, but it's still runny. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel J. Wainwright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Very good recipe. Nice mild Orange flavor and not TOO sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States