Orange Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Excellent with pumpkin roll out cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
way too sweet. its quick and easy but its rare that my kids wont eat the icing first and none of them would eat it. i used it to top muffins so it may be better on the suggested carrot walnut cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
No need for orange juice, using just the zest gives it enough orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Uber easy! I used lemon extract and dried orange peel in mine, plus a little less confectioners sugar (2 cups), a little more cream cheese (4 oz) and it is very nice. Used it atop pumpkin bread. Very easy to make a and tweak to your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I added a little more butter and a touch of food coloring. Omitted the nuts and added an orange sugar slice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I loved this frosting! The hubby loves orange. I used it on the chocolate cupcakes with surprise cream cheese filling. Easy and will definitely make again. Thank You OP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Love this recipe, although I don't add the walnuts and I put it on cinnamon rolls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I omitted 1 tbsp of orange juice to avoid it being too runny. Since I was making frosting for cupcakes, I wanted it a bit firm for piping. If I were to use this for cinnamon buns, I'd probably follow the recipe exactly. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Tasty easy frosting very creamy just add a little 1/2t orange extract for more orange flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J9HALSEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I like that this calls for fresh juice and zest and not extract, which can sometimes completely overwhelm white frostings. Like other reviewers, I found it lacking some in the orangey department, but nothing that a little extra zest didn't remedy. The walnuts add a welcome crunch, too, especially on pumpkin spice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States