Orange Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I had to change a lot, but with my changes I'd give it 5 stars! I doubled the cream cheese and the orange zest, halved the orange juice and also added an extra cup of confectionery sugar because it was too runny (probably because of the extra cream cheese). We will definitely make this again! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Who needs cake when the frosting is this good?! I put this on a pumpkin cake, but it's so good it could really go on anything. Would it be bad to put this on my toast in the morning?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I dyed it orange =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I could eat this with a spoon it is so good. I did take CC's advice and cut the OJ to only 1 tablespoon and upped the zest. The specks of orange throughout the frosting look very pretty when done. I did use the full amount of sugar. It turned out the perfect piping consistency, and tasted amazing on the orange cupcakes I made. My orange loving daughter loved these for her birthday. Just awesome frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This turned out good in the end, but needed a little tweaking. I followed the recipe, but stopped at 2 cups of sugar and 1 tbsp of orange juice. At that point, it was plenty sweet enough and adding the rest of the juice would have made it too runny. It still needed more flavoring though, so I added another 1/2 teaspoon of zest. The yield was substantially shy of 3 cups, and I can't see leaving out the 1/2 cup of sugar affecting that outcome. Good to know if you are expecting or needing the full yield. I would make this again, but may try increasing the cream cheese and using orange juice concentrate instead of juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Delicious! This made enough to frost 4 dozen 2-1/2" cookies. The proportions are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great frosting, I used it this morning on a batch of Dad's Orange Cardamom Breakfast Rolls off this site. Did not use the zest (I am not a big fan of zest)m wonderful orange taste. I only needed 1/2 the amount made to cover a batch of breakfast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
i really liked the nice taste of the orange zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moxie & mirth
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Based on other reviews, I must have done something wrong because mine didn't come out runny at all. In fact I was afraid it was too thick for my Orange Sugar cookies. But it stiffened up nicely and tastes wonderful. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Perfect! I used this for a gingerbread cake I made and it complimented it perfectly, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myjazzystarr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States