Orange Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
Took it to Joe's everyone liked it but not a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
It was a total hit the first time I tried this recipe...My grandchildren want it all the time now.... I recommend it 100%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
This cake is moist and cool. My guests liked it better than I did. The presentation is great....bright orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
Simply, this is the best cake ever. Very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
I was worried about the "too sweet" comments, so did the following... - Couldn't get orange cake mix, so used lemon, plus 1 T. orange extract, and 1 t. grated orange rind. - Instead of using Cool Whip, (which is sweetened), I just whipped my own cream, (no-added sugar or flavoring), then folded together with the pudding/Jello mix. My husband thought it was great, and he hates things that are "too sweet"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
great recipe the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
Good recipe. Takes a little time but it's worth it. Would also be good if orange was change to strawberry such as strawberry cake and strawberry jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
This cake is fabulous. Adults love it as much as children do. I took it to work for an office party and it was a big hit. Several people asked for the recipe. I think I may try making it substituting strawberry jello for the orange jello. I'll let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
Not that there really needs to be more than 48 other people to tell you how YUMMY this cake was but I wanted to let you know that I e-mailed it to my friend and she said that everytime her husband goes to work(he's a fireman) all the guys beg him to make this and for her little girls 1 year birthday party she is serving this for the birthday cake. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
This cake is so cool, moist, and delicious I'd recommend it to anyone. Except for parties where alcohol is served. They just might find it a little too sweet if you know what i'm getting at!! The flavor is wonderful and is perfect for a summertime treat! Will make this on those hot days and probably the cooler ones, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States