Orange Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
I took this to church...The pressure was on... because ...THE BEST cooks in the county were there, and EVERYONE asked for the recipe...WHEW! THEY EVEN thought that I could cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
yummy!!!!thanks for the recipe. I'm planning to make this cake for my daughter's 3rd birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I WAS HAVING FRIENDS OVER FOR DINNER AND NEEDED SOMETHING THAT WOULDNT TAKE A LOT OF WORK TO PREPARE........THIS WAS PERFECT AND MY FRIENDS LOVED IT .....ALSO A NICE COOL TREAT FOR HOT SUMMER NIGHT .......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
I only used one cup of hot water and then poured it on the cake while it was hot. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I think that the topping was great, but I think the 2 cups of liquid (one hot and one cold) added to the gelatin is too much and makes the cake "wet". I think this recipe would be much better if the gelatin was only mixed with one cup of hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
I used a lemon cake mix and Didn't add the Kool-ade. And I'm glad I didn't as I think it would have been too much orange flavor and too sweet if I had. We really liked it, and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Super cake!! Was very moist and was a big hit at my son's birthday party when I added sprinkes to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This cake is GROSS..ending up throwing the whole tthing in the trash...sickeningly sweet...weighs a ton...just not worth the time and effort..if u want a creamsicle go out and get one..a much better bet than this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is a great dessert if you like creamsicles. This cake has always been a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
MY FAMILY LOVED IT! WE CAN HARDLY WAIT TO MAKE THIS CAKE IN DIFFERENT FLAVORS! LIKE STRAWBERRY OR WATERMELON. HAVE AND WILL TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THIS RECIPE AND HOW EASY IT WAS TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States