Orange Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
OK- not as good as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Awesome Cake!!! One of the easiest cakes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
I found this to be a delightful dessert! I made it twice last summer and hope to make it again this year. I added a can of mandarin orange pieces with juice to the cake mix. It was good! The beauty of cakes using boxed cake mixes as the basis is that you don't have to worry about it turning out too dry or too bland. And when you want to try something new without messing up, this is the way to go. I found this cake wonderfully moist, but not "too wet" at all. It was a big hit with my family and everyone who tasted it! Thanks for this easy recipe for us ladies who love to surprise our families with new recipes, but do not have a lot of preparation time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
So delicious-it tastes just like the ice cream treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This was gross!!! Very artificial tasting and soggy. My 5 year old cake monster wouldn't even eat it. Will definitely not make this one again. If your looking for a cake for a special occasion keep looking. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
OH YES!!! This cake is awesome!! Takes some time but is definitely worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Dradi Malloy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I have used this recipe over and over....I have never had any leftovers!!! It is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This one is creamy and fluffy and absolutely great. It's very sweet, which may not appeal to those who prefer more natural flavors, but if you love those orange pushup pops from the ice cream vendor then you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
It's not often I say this, but... This cake was absolutely vile. I have no idea how it got a five-star rating. I heeded the "too sweet" comments and used home-whipped cream instead of the topping, and I still couldn't choke it down. In the words of my six-year-old son, "This tastes like medicine!" The problem here is that we're not used to such obviously artificial flavors, so I think next time I'll stick to making a nice traditional orange syrup cake, and serve it with thick or clotted cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
The orange flavor was really artificial and the cake was too sweet. My 9 year old daughter pushed the plate away after two bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States