Orange Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I made this for a family members's birthday. What a great cake! If you like orange you're going to love this one! A great summer dessert. Nothing like cold cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
THIS WAS LIKE HAVING A CREAMSICLE ICE CREAM. IT DIDN'T LAST LONG AT MY HOUSE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
Great summer cake! I use a lot of recipes from this site for the guys at my husbands work. They LOVED this one! Some of them didn't remember what creamsicles or dreamsicles were but they have asked for this cake again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
Yummy!! This cake is an orange lovers dream!! My family couldnt wait to dig in, and once they did..LOOKOUT!! It has already been requested again!! Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
Wonderful! Delicious!! Refreshing!!!Taste just like the description states!!! I refrigerate the cake to give it that frozen dessert sensation. I have not doubt that kids would love this cake because this 'big kid'(me) loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
This cake is truly a no brainer, and very yummy, a great refreshing taste for summer fun. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
My kids and I made this for my husband's birthday. It is a wonderful, light cake that we will have no problem finishing off! It really does taste just like a the ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
Easy,tasty and my 2 1/2 loves it! keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
This tasted like an authentic Creamsicle treat!! I think other flavors of gelatin and cake mix could be used here too. Kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
I made this recipe for work and several people loved it, but several others did not. It would be fun to try using strawberry or cherry flavors for those who don't like orange. The cake was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States