Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Great recipe!! The tartness blends so well with the orange, but I used frozen cranberries and the juice as they cooked made them so chewy. A hint, if using fresh cranberries..push them into each cookie to make sure they don't slip out. Plus my 12 year old son made it totally by himself and all the children enjoyed them as well...and they are actually eating fresh frozen cranberries--who would have known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
It was DELICIOUS!! I'll make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
A refreshing, light, and easy to make cookie. The orange flavour is wonderful. I placed one or two dried cranberries in the center of each cookie just before baking to make them look even more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
These were wonderful. They ran out of regular dried cranberries at the store so I used orange flavored cranberries instead. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAELDRIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Very good cookie. Very orange! We think they taste best with an orange glaze on them. That's all I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
These tasted really good, but had a strange spongey consistency that I wasn't too sure about. Not my favorite cookies of all time, but I had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
These cookies are the best! I made so many batches of these over the holidays...family & friends just couldn't get enough. The citrus combined with the cranberries give it such wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Delicious cookies and very easy to make!! Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I made these for Christmas last year and what a hit! My entire family loved them, even those who didn't like cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
These cookies were very good. I doubled the recipe adding more cranberries. I also found the dough to be a bit sticky, so I may add a bit more flour the next time. To make them even better, I topped them with an orange glaze(powdered sugar, OJ and orange extract) YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States