Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
very easy, but just not alot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I've made these for Xmas and had people remember them for a year ...asking me please make them again. My hands down favorite cookie of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
So good! I've made these three or four times in the past few weeks, and they disappear quickly each time! I added about 1/3 cup of walnuts to the batter, which gave the cookies a nice crunch. I'm a kid at heart, so I also made a quick orange frosting for these too using the orange extract. If you're feeling ambitious, a little orange food coloring in the frosting can echo the flavor! Don't go heavy on the frosting though, since this is a sweet cookie to begin with. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
YUM! So tasty and a great fruity/low fat balance for the Christmas cookie plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Oh my gosh... I didn't change a thing and they were the best cookie. Everyone ate them all and were asking for more. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I loved these!! I made exactly as described and they were a hit at my cookie exchange. I think when the holidays are over I'm going to try them with chocolate chips instead of the cranberried. I love orange and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is a great tasting cookie. It's my daughter's favorite at Christmas. Easy, delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWKUMRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This will become a family christmas classic for us! Perhaps a wee bit too sweet, I will cut back to 1/4 cups on each the white and brown sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These are YUMMY!!! A "must bake" to my already extensive holiday baking list!! Wouldn't change a thing....they come out wonderful. A nice "rustic" looking cookie on the dessert tray!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Cookie would be great as it is.changes I made was to use Smart Balance marg. and 1/2 cup wheat flour. I also used only 1/4 c white sugar and 1/2 c br. sugar. Another addition I made was to chop about 1/2 cup fresh cranberries in additon to the dried ones. Just trying to make it a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States