Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by J. A.
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I doubled the batch first off. I cut back the white sugar to ¼ cup just for snicks per batch and the sugar content was ok. This cookie was a cross between bread and cake like. I used dried cranberries and I could not find the orange cranberries so I used the ones that were cherry cranberry so I used a cup of each. I use a heaping tablespoon of orange zest, which was really nice could have even taken more. Also in the picture there seems to be a drizzle on the top of the cookie which I do not see in the recipe I am assuming it is just powdered sugar and milk I also did not use the extract. These are ok the will not be a staple for me but it was a change and everyone seem to like them well enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My mom's new favorite cookie. I just made them a couple of days ago and she's already asking for more. I added more zest than stated as suggested in others' reviews. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These turned out OK, but nothing special. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Perfect and very tasty!!!! Will make always from now on, it just became my favorit cookie! This remineded me of the orange cranberry loaf from this site which is also very good. Mine did flatten out when baking but were still soft and cake like in the middle and cruncy on the corners. I'm not sure why this happened but I will experiment with the heat the setting next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
After reading the reviews, Mom & I eliminated the orange essence. Didn't miss it at all. The cookies turned out well. Next time we'll try it with orange craisins & cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Oh man if you haven't made these yet then you are missing out! These cookies are delicious! We made them for our annual Christmas cookie plates and everyone raved about them! The taste reminds me of fruitie pebbles. HA! I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
these are lovely and very forgiving. I mistakenly added 1/2 tsp soda, so I reduced the baking powder to 1/4 tsp and they came out beautiful. not cakey, but like a toll house consistency. used Trader Joe's orange flavored cranberries, and just added the zest of one orange, with the extract as specified. beautiful flavor. also added some walnuts. so refreshing. love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Simple and pretty cookies, but a little dry. Would have been good with some type of icing sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I am making these to go on my holiday cookie trays and I am afraid that I am going to have to make another batch....they are never going to last that long! Very nice delicate orange flavor with a tart bite from the cranberries. I found that I had to bake them a little longer than the recipe called for, about 14 minutes, and they were more flat than in the pictures, but that may be because I am in Florida and it's 80* today and humid. They are delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I am the known baker in the family, so when I was asked to make cookies for my Grandpa's memorial, I began looking for new recipes. I made this recipe, and I was told that ALL of the former cookie recipes could be tossed, and this is the one they want from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States