Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
A few comments.. These were very "orangey". I was hoping for more of a sweet tart contrast with the cranberries. The recipes yield says 3 dozen. However, it made just over 2 dozen. I had to make another batch because I really needed the entire amount. I agree with those who said they are rather plain looking cookies. I also added an oranage glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I increased butter to 1/2 cup and added more orange zest. After they cooled, I added an orage glaze (powdered sugar and orange juice). The tart and citrus combination is delicious!! All of it was gone in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Tasty cookies. I added more cranberries than the recipe called for. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These cookies are delicious. I don't know why others think they are unattractive(?). I used a melon baller (one of the handiest gadgets I have ever bought) and I think the cookies look just fine. :-) I drizzled an orange glaze on them which gave a nice finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These cookies were wonderful. My kids love them. I agree with previous reviews, that they aren't the prettiest cookie. But they taste and texture more than make up for it. It could use a garnish like what is in the picture, however, I think a glaze on the top would make it too sweet. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These cookies were good. Nothing I would rave about but nothing was wrong with them. They certainly weren't "beautiful". They looked like chocolate chip cookies with cranberries. They'll be good for filling up a cookie tray but won't make it to the top. The flavor is good for a holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
love these cookies I always make them for christmas and my daughter loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Not much to look at, but delicious, with a lovely, chewy texture, and very easy. My eight year old loved dipping them in his milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
These cookies were very good. Not my favorite, but still good. I think they would taste best with a glaze or icing on top. I liked the spongy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Although I get about half of the recipes I try from Allrecipes.Com, this is the first review I have submitted. These cookies are wonderful! My husband won't eat cranberries so I brought them to work and they are getting rave reviews this morning! Definately a recipe I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States