Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These are fabulous! Don't skimp on any of the orange ingedients--I even used a little extra zest. And I also splurged on the dried cranberries from the produce department, which really seemed to make a difference. I doubled the recipe to and got about 40 nice sized cookies. Used them in a cookie exchange, everyone thought at first glance that they were chocolate chip, but were very surpised once they tasted them. And everyone asked for the recipe! These are going to be a Christmas tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
very good! I made them for the holidays, and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Great cookie! They received many compliments and I received several requests for the recipe. I will definetly be making these again. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made these for Christmas. Everyone enjoyed them. They basically are a chocolate chip cookie dough with cranberries and orange flavoring. Next time I will chop the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Really good recipe. I used dried blueberries instead of cranberries, but either one would be great. I also drizzled a vanilla on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Great flavors, but a little too sweet. I cut sugar almost in half and they were still sweet and cookie like without overwhelming your taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Oh my these were the best cookies that I have ever had. Addicting. I did add an orange glaze with 2 cranberries on top for effect. These are completely awesome. Make sure and refrigerate the dough a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, but doubled the amount after reading some rave reviews. However, my cookies turned out to be more cake-like than cookie-like. It could be me ... I don't think anyone will touch it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
My husband can't get enough of these. Did not change a thing but to double the recipe. I am now on my second batch in as many days. Very moist and chewy cookie. Picked up some dried cranberries from the Amish. Big and pump. As far as beautiful, i guess that is in the eye of the beholder. The taste is definantly there. Very good cookie for the holidays and as gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These are absolutely wonderful! Moist and fragrant, these are perfect for the fall/winter season. I didn't have orange extract so omitted it, but otherwise did not change a thing. Delightful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States