Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and applied the pictured glaze. My cookies were cake-like. Next time I will use self-rising flour instead of the regular flour, baking powder, and baking soda so they will be more like cookies than mini-cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe has quickly become one of my favorites! I am generous with the orange zest and the dried cranberries, too. I strongly suggest substituting more fresh juice from the zested orange instead of the orange extract. The taste is fresher. And you should probably go ahead and double the recipe. It will save you having to make another batch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
these were amazing cookies yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
An "okay" recipe but a bit too cake-like and not very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These cookies were a huge hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were very refreshing. I didn't add orange extract and there's plenty of orange flavor. They flattened out a bit which was fine but in the future, if I want them fluffy, I will put them in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I just love this cookies. Very easy to make and tasted fabulous. I definitely will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Kendall, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Really good! I doubled the orange extract because I didn't have an orange on hand for zest, and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I adhered strictly to the recipe but my cookies turned out really cakey. However i must say they have a very refreshing taste. Will try it again with less baking powder and baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. A.
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I doubled the batch first off. I cut back the white sugar to ¼ cup just for snicks per batch and the sugar content was ok. This cookie was a cross between bread and cake like. I used dried cranberries and I could not find the orange cranberries so I used the ones that were cherry cranberry so I used a cup of each. I use a heaping tablespoon of orange zest, which was really nice could have even taken more. Also in the picture there seems to be a drizzle on the top of the cookie which I do not see in the recipe I am assuming it is just powdered sugar and milk I also did not use the extract. These are ok the will not be a staple for me but it was a change and everyone seem to like them well enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. A.

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States