Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I've had several requests for this recipe! If you press a few of the dried cranberries onto the top of the cookies before you bake them, it makes it a very pretty cookie. I also like to use Orange-flavored Craisins instead of the regular flavor with this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These are fabulous! Don't skimp on any of the orange ingedients--I even used a little extra zest. And I also splurged on the dried cranberries from the produce department, which really seemed to make a difference. I doubled the recipe to and got about 40 nice sized cookies. Used them in a cookie exchange, everyone thought at first glance that they were chocolate chip, but were very surpised once they tasted them. And everyone asked for the recipe! These are going to be a Christmas tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
these are delicious - though I agree with some of the reviews that said that they are on the sweeter side. next time I'll use a little less sugar (white, the brown stays). They are also a liiiittle cakey, but that's why we love them so much. Oh and I used orange-flavored craisins, and skipped the essence - worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Yummy, I really enjoyed these cookies. I rolled my cookies into balls and then sugar. They baked up beautifully. I always use a chilled baking sheet - easy to do in the winter and the bottoms don't get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
A refreshing, light, and easy to make cookie. The orange flavour is wonderful. I placed one or two dried cranberries in the center of each cookie just before baking to make them look even more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
These cookies were great! I followed the advice of some of the others and left out the orange extract. I also bought the orange flavored crasins. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made these for Christmas. Everyone enjoyed them. They basically are a chocolate chip cookie dough with cranberries and orange flavoring. Next time I will chop the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good recipe! I doubled the recipe, used the juice and zest of one orange and no extract. I put the cranberries in the orange juice/zest and let them soak for about 15 mins. and added them with the egg mixture and then the flour mixture. I made them into dough balls and froze them so I can take out what I want, when I want some. I did a quick roll in sugar and baked for 11 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
They're a little too sweet to me. I'll cut down on sugar next time. I used more orange zest and a little pulp from the juiced orange. Very refreshing and tasty. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were very good cookies. I used thawed frozen canberries and chopped them small. I had no oranges, so just added the juice, but also chopped up about 1/4 cup white chocolate and added that. They ARE cakey and scone-like, but that is the charm! Very unusual. Kids liked them alot - I will reduce the white sugar to 3/4 C (sweet-probably because of the chocolate) No need for the icing. Thanks for the new Christmas cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States