Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
very easy, but just not alot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I've made these for Xmas and had people remember them for a year ...asking me please make them again. My hands down favorite cookie of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
So good! I've made these three or four times in the past few weeks, and they disappear quickly each time! I added about 1/3 cup of walnuts to the batter, which gave the cookies a nice crunch. I'm a kid at heart, so I also made a quick orange frosting for these too using the orange extract. If you're feeling ambitious, a little orange food coloring in the frosting can echo the flavor! Don't go heavy on the frosting though, since this is a sweet cookie to begin with. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
YUM! So tasty and a great fruity/low fat balance for the Christmas cookie plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Oh my gosh... I didn't change a thing and they were the best cookie. Everyone ate them all and were asking for more. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I loved these!! I made exactly as described and they were a hit at my cookie exchange. I think when the holidays are over I'm going to try them with chocolate chips instead of the cranberried. I love orange and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is a great tasting cookie. It's my daughter's favorite at Christmas. Easy, delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWKUMRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This will become a family christmas classic for us! Perhaps a wee bit too sweet, I will cut back to 1/4 cups on each the white and brown sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These are YUMMY!!! A "must bake" to my already extensive holiday baking list!! Wouldn't change a thing....they come out wonderful. A nice "rustic" looking cookie on the dessert tray!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Cookie would be great as it is.changes I made was to use Smart Balance marg. and 1/2 cup wheat flour. I also used only 1/4 c white sugar and 1/2 c br. sugar. Another addition I made was to chop about 1/2 cup fresh cranberries in additon to the dried ones. Just trying to make it a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States