Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
A few comments.. These were very "orangey". I was hoping for more of a sweet tart contrast with the cranberries. The recipes yield says 3 dozen. However, it made just over 2 dozen. I had to make another batch because I really needed the entire amount. I agree with those who said they are rather plain looking cookies. I also added an oranage glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I increased butter to 1/2 cup and added more orange zest. After they cooled, I added an orage glaze (powdered sugar and orange juice). The tart and citrus combination is delicious!! All of it was gone in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Tasty cookies. I added more cranberries than the recipe called for. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These cookies are delicious. I don't know why others think they are unattractive(?). I used a melon baller (one of the handiest gadgets I have ever bought) and I think the cookies look just fine. :-) I drizzled an orange glaze on them which gave a nice finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These cookies were wonderful. My kids love them. I agree with previous reviews, that they aren't the prettiest cookie. But they taste and texture more than make up for it. It could use a garnish like what is in the picture, however, I think a glaze on the top would make it too sweet. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These cookies were good. Nothing I would rave about but nothing was wrong with them. They certainly weren't "beautiful". They looked like chocolate chip cookies with cranberries. They'll be good for filling up a cookie tray but won't make it to the top. The flavor is good for a holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
love these cookies I always make them for christmas and my daughter loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Not much to look at, but delicious, with a lovely, chewy texture, and very easy. My eight year old loved dipping them in his milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
These cookies were very good. Not my favorite, but still good. I think they would taste best with a glaze or icing on top. I liked the spongy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Although I get about half of the recipes I try from Allrecipes.Com, this is the first review I have submitted. These cookies are wonderful! My husband won't eat cranberries so I brought them to work and they are getting rave reviews this morning! Definately a recipe I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States