Orange Cranberry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
Made them.... enjoyed them....they could easily turn out to be my weakness....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Not the best biscotti I ever made. The dough was very dry, and I found there were too many almonds and cranberries for it to hold together well. Many biscotti broke, and those that didn't, were very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Recipe was not that hard to do but when I sliced it, they crumbled and when I baked them they burnt easily, I only baked for 20 minutes then the 10 after slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I thought this biscotti recipe was great, and I didn't encounter the problems encountered by other reviewers. However, the flavors were delicate, and several tasters thought they were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was the easiest biscotti I have ever made! I always cook on a stone, and with the even distribution of heat, the cookies came out simply perfect! I did sub. orange juice for the liquor and made 1 batch with double cranberries instead of nuts - due to allergies. Overall, they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I absolutely love orange cranberry biscotti. This recipe was easy to make. I used walnuts instead of almonds. The only difficulty I had was that the biscotti crumbled a little when I sliced it. Also, I did not get 40 cookies out of this recipe. I only got about 15 or 16 cookies. I'd say if I cut them any smaller they would have really crumbled. Other than that they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Excellent! By far, the best biscotti I have ever tasted. And so easy to prepare! I used a baking stone and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I'd never made biscotti before & these turned out great! The flavors are interesting & the texture is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Excellent, excellent, excellent. This was my first attempt at Biscotti and they were wonderful! I used the juice from the orange I zested instead of the orange liqueur and it worked out great! I did use a little extra cinnimon, but that is just how I like it :) I will definitely make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Excellent!! Made these several times, they always turn out perfect, and seem to be better texture than some other flavors. I used 2 Tbsp orange zest and omitted the liquer; also omitted the almonds (might be why they are easier to slice). I love the cinnamon taste in the background. Very good with white chocolate drizzled on top. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States