Orange Cranberry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Excellent! By far, the best biscotti I have ever tasted. And so easy to prepare! I used a baking stone and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was the easiest biscotti I have ever made! I always cook on a stone, and with the even distribution of heat, the cookies came out simply perfect! I did sub. orange juice for the liquor and made 1 batch with double cranberries instead of nuts - due to allergies. Overall, they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These are so delicious and simple. I had to omit the nuts b/c of allergies and used juice from the zesting orange in place of liquer. Other than that, no changes. I did not have to add flour; I weigh my ingredients and used a total of 280 grams of all-purpose (Gold Medal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedumpling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Excellent, excellent, excellent. This was my first attempt at Biscotti and they were wonderful! I used the juice from the orange I zested instead of the orange liqueur and it worked out great! I did use a little extra cinnimon, but that is just how I like it :) I will definitely make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Excellent!! Made these several times, they always turn out perfect, and seem to be better texture than some other flavors. I used 2 Tbsp orange zest and omitted the liquer; also omitted the almonds (might be why they are easier to slice). I love the cinnamon taste in the background. Very good with white chocolate drizzled on top. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I love biscotti, there's sooo many ways to do it up!! I bought slivered almonds and crushed them before I toasted them. I also used extract instead of liquer and drizzled white and dark chocolate to finish ;}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Delightful! I used 1/2 grand marnier and 1/2 o.j, and also cut the cinnamon in half. Next time I'll go full grand marnier and cut the cinnamon completely for a fresher, fruitier taste. I also had to bake logs an extra few minutes to get really firm for a drier, crunchier finished product. The finer dice for berries and nuts makes the logs cut much neater, however, I really like the texture more with whole nuts. Flavor is great and all in all a great recipe - just like the coffee shop! Especially pretty dressed up with white chocolate. Great gift from the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I'd never made biscotti before & these turned out great! The flavors are interesting & the texture is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
Made them.... enjoyed them....they could easily turn out to be my weakness....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These were wonderful! I took them to work and everyone scolded me for ruining their diets because they couldn't keep their hands off of them. The orange flavour was wonderful and the cranberries a nice addition. I dipped one end in semi-sweet chocolate which was a nice addition (but not necessary). I'll be making this recipe again and ruining other people's diets. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States