Orange Cranberry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
awesome ! make a wonderful gift in a jar item also..... try white chocolate drizzle and also lemon zest with the cranberries; you will not be disappointed with this recipe. Thank you for sharing this one,it's a keeper for sure !!! tracyont934
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
The best biscotti I ever ate! I made these for Christmas this year and they were long gone before Christmas even came.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
burned them because of my own stupidity trying to rush but Jay said they were so good - make these again w/o burning and I bet they're fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCosmeticQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought these were absolutely delicious. I love the combination of orange and cranberry, and this cookie definitely delivered when it came to flavor. I didn't feel like taking a trip to the store to purchase a bottle of orange liquor just to use a couple TBS. I was very generous with the zest. As a matter of fact, I used the zest of 2 large navel oranges, a heaping tablespoon of frozen orange juice concentrate, and subbed orange flavored Craisins. I was afraid that these wouldn't have that 'orange zing' as someone mentioned they were a little bland. These turned out to be far from bland! It wasn't orange overkill either!Delicious! I loved that surprise HINT of cinnamon in the background. I too, melted some semisweet chocolate to drizzle on the tops for a finishing touch (spooned it into a ziploc bag, seal, and snipped a very small hole in one of the bottom corners). These are the most crumbly biscotti I have made, so be sure to use a serrated knife and carefully use slow strokes to cut through the log. It's also helpful to take the time to chop the cranberries into smaller pieces to make the logs easier to slice without breaking. A quick pulse of a food processor or some kitchen shears to snip them into smaller pieces did the trick for me. I didn't want to fuss with a knife. The dough will be quite sticky and tricky to shape into logs, but it is much easier if you do it with wet hands. These were an unexpected hit with my family, but NOT the kids LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was my first attempt at biscotti.. they turned out amazing! I gave them to my gran and nana three years ago for xmas..and that's all they ask me for EVERY holiday! (mothers day, valentines day, easter)...it's getting tiring! But, these biscotti are amazing, i double the recipe and dip the ends in melted white chocolate. Place in a cute gift box with a ribbon = fairly cheap xmas gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Nice change of flavor for biscotti. Recipe is easy and pretty quick to mix together.I used margerine, still came out great but would imagine butter would taste richer. Just remember to keep an eye on second baking, i let mine brown a little more than planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazecook66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I made the recipe as is using grand Marnier. Next time I will add more cranberries and more orange zest/GM/or orange extract for a little more flavor. They are a bit more crumbly than alot of biscotti recipes I've made. The dough is more tacky than other recipes as well. I would suggest chilling the dough for about 30 mins before attempting to roll into logs. I added additional flour but it was still a battle having not chilled it, which I knew I should have. Use parchment or a Silpat under the logs to ease in removal from the pan. Also, bake in convection if you have that option (for both baking times). I topped mine with melted Ghiradelli White Chocolate after done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
these are great. My first time making biscotti. i loved them. Sent them into the teachers for end of the year gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This is a very good recipe for biscotti. It came out really nice. I followed the directions exactly except I didn't add cinnamon. The biscotti were crunchy but not terribly hard. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
this was a yummy recipe. i used orange juice instead of the liquid. and of course dipped them in chocolate. the loaves did fall apart as i was slicing them a bit - no biggie. Will definately make again - easy for the kids to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States