Orange Cranberry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This received rave reviews at my club's Christmas party! Delicious and different! Fairly easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Super yummy, but I had to bake it about twice as long as the recipe called for, I think about 40 minutes. I just kept checking and adding five minutes to the timer. Also used 1 TB orange extract instead of orange liquer, and twice as many cranberries, just cuz I like them so much. After they cooled, I glazed with a Tangerine Glaze, and they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was my first attempt at making biscotti of any kind, and I followed the recipe precisely, except that I added 1/8 tsp. of orange extract (since other reviewers said it lacked a distinct orange flavor). I used Triple Sec to make it, and I drizzled the cookies with melted semi-sweet chocolate after they cooled. Delicious! It made about 22-25 cookies for me, but (as others have stated) it is fairly crumbly, and I think it could use some more cranberries in it. I wish I could give this recipe a 4.5 rating, because I thought the flavor was terrific with the added extract, so much so that I ate up the crumbs left behind when I had cut the cookies to bake for the ten extra minutes. (I certainly plan to make it again and again.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
love love love, so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These were excellent! Brought them to our family Christmas, and were huge success. I did not have orange liquer, I substituted store bought orange zest, and 1 teas of orange extract. Great flavor. I made the almond ones also. I made 2 batches, but ran out of almonds, so I used choc chips instead. YUMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Heuston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is my favourite biscotti recipe! It's extremely versatile, making this my go-to biscotti base for other flavours as well. I've made chocolate chip, pistashio, apricot, cherry/chocolate, white chocolate/macadamia nut and many others just by changing the liqueur and spices to better suit. The reason why I gave this a 4 is because it crumbles when it doesn't have enough time to cool. I usually bake it for a little less time and let it cool for AT LEAST 2 hours so it doesn't break as easily while cutting it. I also find that if the dough gets handled too much and gets warm, then the top always cracks. I put the dough in the fridge for 10 minutes before forming and baking it if I'm making some for gifts to avoid cracks. Also, a very sharp knife is needed to get clean cuts. I chop straight down (quickly!) and it's usually pretty soft in the middle so it doesn't break. Definitely give it a try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was the first time I made biscotti. It is so easy I dont think I will buy them ever again. Im going to be honest and tell you I didnt have everything I needed so I couldnt make the recipe as it called. I used tangerines instead. Maybe that was my problem. I did feel the recipe could have had more flavor. I used white chocolate with tangerine juice for the drizzle. Made it a bit sweet but better. Again I cant really say what the recipe tastes like because I didnt use one of the main items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My first attempt at biscotti and they were absolutely delicious! Like other reviewers, I did use juice from the orange instead of the liqueur. Probably should have sliced them a tad thinner, as it took a bit longer than 10 minutes in the oven to dry them out. I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
A holiday family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States