Orange Cooler Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
This was VERY simple to prepare! It tastes like a dreamcicle! Adding coolwhip and mandirin oranges were the perfect touch! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I made this and took it to a cookout yesterday. It was very good, but next time I will, like David, cut down on the spices or leave them out completely. Other than too much spice, everyone loved it. This is an update on this pie. Made it again without the seasoning in the filling and added some cinnamon to the crust. Much Better. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I liked the idea of this pie, similar to a creamsicle, but the reality of it was too orangy and not creamy enough. The graham cracker crust was not appealing to my family, though we like it fine for a custard-style pie. I really wanted to like this! My kids (toddlers) are probably too young to be real indicators on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Easy to make. We were not really fond of the spice in the pie. It seemed to take away from the light fruity/creamy flavor of the pie. It was still good, but next time we will make it without the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I garnished this with a Terry's Chocolate Orange and whipped cream, it was great. Next time, I'm going to try it with Raspberry Juice concentrate and fresh raspberries for a garnish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
this was a fantastic pie and everyone loved it. kids and adults! very easy to make too. I recommend it for summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
We made the pie exactly as directed and it was a big hit! It's creamy and tangy and just right on a hot summer afternoon! Oh, I suppose I ought to confess to using a store-bought graham cracker crust...so maybe we didn't do it EXACTLY as directed, but it's still a YUMMY pie! My older kids had so much fun making this for various get-togethers this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Very good - nice and refreshing and an easy fix. Great summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States