Orange Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Wonderful! The sauce is what really made it a hit! Originally, this recipe stated 1/4 cup orange marmalade - not sure when it changed to 4 Tbl., but it was perfect as initially written! I doubled the sauce to make sure everyone got plenty (which is 1/2 cup marmalade + 2 Tbl. mustard). I baked it at 350 for 15-20 minutes, then took it out, and turned up the oven to 450. I put it back in when preheated, and let the coconut toast until golden. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
So easy and fun! What a great way to serve salmon. A wonderful change of pace from the mustard/dill recipes. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
if you can remember to get the fish in the night before, it really pays off. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I just recently returned from Alaska and I brought back some fresh red salmon. And this recipe was FANTASTIC! My family loved it! The orange juice took the 'fishy' smell away and the glaze was unbelieveable...I highly recommend this recipe. And get this, I don't like fish! But this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was delicious!! And easy, as stated. We both loved it, though my husband complained that there was "so little" of it (I cooked 2 6-oz fillets!). It's a pity that coconut is so high in saturated fat; I hope the salmon helps offset that because I want to make this often. The sauce is wonderful and would be good on a lot of other things,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
The orange juice and coconut enhances the salmon's flavor and adds the unexpected to a salmon dish - a little crunch, a tiny bit of tangyness, and just the right amount of sweetness. Whatever you do, don't skip the dipping sauce - it is excellent! I'm very impressed that such a simple, easy recipe could make such a delicious, classy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I have had this recipe twice and each time I thought I was in heaven. This is a delicious way to serve salmon, and the dipping sauce is scrumptious. Thank you Ellen for this delicious experienc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Very easy and delicious! My husband, who made a face when I told him we were having Salmon, had 2 pieces!!! After 15 minutes the fish looked done but the coconut was still white so I put the broiler on for just one minute and it toasted the coconut on top very nicely, it really looked great when served!! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Very, very, very good! Worthy of company. Be sure to make the dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I am living in Nova Scotia, Canada where we consider our Atlantic salmon the best! I thought I knew just about every delicious way to prepare it, but Ellen, your recipe is fabulous! It is easy to prepare, looks gourmet, and the taste is a 5*+. I served it with mashed potatoes that had a little butter, light cream cheese, milk, garlic and pan fried onion (chopped fine)mixed in. It was a wonderful meal that I will serve again and again! Thanks for taking the time to give us this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States