Orange Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very good and VERY easy! Only had time to marinate for about 2 hours and it still turned out wonderfully. I usually have to tweek recipes to our liking, didn't change a thing with this one. Of course, cooking time depends on how thick your fillets are. Cooked mine for almost 30 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I have had this recipe twice and each time I thought I was in heaven. This is a delicious way to serve salmon, and the dipping sauce is scrumptious. Thank you Ellen for this delicious experienc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I would give it zero stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Way too much orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I am living in Nova Scotia, Canada where we consider our Atlantic salmon the best! I thought I knew just about every delicious way to prepare it, but Ellen, your recipe is fabulous! It is easy to prepare, looks gourmet, and the taste is a 5*+. I served it with mashed potatoes that had a little butter, light cream cheese, milk, garlic and pan fried onion (chopped fine)mixed in. It was a wonderful meal that I will serve again and again! Thanks for taking the time to give us this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
I enjoyed this very much - will try to use fresh (i.e., unsweetened) coconut next time, as it seemed a bit sweet. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
The orange juice and coconut enhances the salmon's flavor and adds the unexpected to a salmon dish - a little crunch, a tiny bit of tangyness, and just the right amount of sweetness. Whatever you do, don't skip the dipping sauce - it is excellent! I'm very impressed that such a simple, easy recipe could make such a delicious, classy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I just recently returned from Alaska and I brought back some fresh red salmon. And this recipe was FANTASTIC! My family loved it! The orange juice took the 'fishy' smell away and the glaze was unbelieveable...I highly recommend this recipe. And get this, I don't like fish! But this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was delicious!! And easy, as stated. We both loved it, though my husband complained that there was "so little" of it (I cooked 2 6-oz fillets!). It's a pity that coconut is so high in saturated fat; I hope the salmon helps offset that because I want to make this often. The sauce is wonderful and would be good on a lot of other things,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Very, very, very good! Worthy of company. Be sure to make the dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States