Orange Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very interesting and good tasting dish !! Didn't change anything on the recipe. Such a different flavor with the orange and coconut pairing with the salmon. The dipping sauce was very, very good !! I will try that on other dishes !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Okay, the coconut didn't brown that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saranwrapper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
amazing! towards middle of the fishing season we're always looking for original ways to cook the fridge/freezer full of salmon, and this fits the bill! Easy, delicious, and unique. One of my favorite recipes - I've made it many times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
we used talipia instead of salmon. but followed everything else exactly. it was easy to make and so good! the sauce is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was very easy to throw together and I loved it. I did dredge my salmon in flour before dipping it in the egg and instead of serving the dipping sauce on the side I spooned it over the salmon and used leftovers on my rice. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
WOW -fantastic. An extraordinary and tantalizing affair with the taste buds and a change of scenery from the mundane diet. Be careful when using a toaster oven to prevent dryness b/c temperatures vary and the acidity from the orange juice already cooks it. Who likes dry fish? I would highly recommend this to those who enjoy a flirtatious flavor. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This recipe is definitely going in my 'favorites' folder. We loved this! I used finely shredded, unsweetend coconut ('Lets Do...Organic' is the brand). I found that 3/4 cup coconut was all I needed for 4 fillets. I added 1/4 tsp. salt to the coconut to enhance the flavor of the salmon and balance out the sweetness of the sauce. And the sauce - it's so good! It was hubby's favorite part of the meal. I thought the salmon was great by itself, but when you add the sauce, it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Pretty good. I didn't have marmalade, and bf is not a huge fan of mustard, so I made him a honey dijon sauce with a creamy honey dijon salad dressing and honey. He loved the coconut salmon bit. I liked it well enough but I guess didn't like it as much as other salmon I've had. I'll have to try again when I have marmalade. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The hubs and I enjoyed this. I didn't have orange marmalade, so I used my homemade peach jam instead. I did add a splash of OJ to the sauce to give it that less-sweet flavor. I also used spicy brown mustard as I had it on hand, and it balanced nicely with my jam. Like others mentioned, I used far less coconut than the recipe called for. I also made this spur of the moment, so only marinated the salmon in the OJ for about 30-40 minutes, and it was still quite tasty. ***revised*** This tasted even better when I reheated it the next day on 40% power in the microwave until warm. The orange flavor came through really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe is a cinch to make and so good! Just the right combination of sweetness and fishiness! LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States