Orange Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very interesting and good tasting dish !! Didn't change anything on the recipe. Such a different flavor with the orange and coconut pairing with the salmon. The dipping sauce was very, very good !! I will try that on other dishes !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Okay, the coconut didn't brown that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saranwrapper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
amazing! towards middle of the fishing season we're always looking for original ways to cook the fridge/freezer full of salmon, and this fits the bill! Easy, delicious, and unique. One of my favorite recipes - I've made it many times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
we used talipia instead of salmon. but followed everything else exactly. it was easy to make and so good! the sauce is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was very easy to throw together and I loved it. I did dredge my salmon in flour before dipping it in the egg and instead of serving the dipping sauce on the side I spooned it over the salmon and used leftovers on my rice. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
WOW -fantastic. An extraordinary and tantalizing affair with the taste buds and a change of scenery from the mundane diet. Be careful when using a toaster oven to prevent dryness b/c temperatures vary and the acidity from the orange juice already cooks it. Who likes dry fish? I would highly recommend this to those who enjoy a flirtatious flavor. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This recipe is definitely going in my 'favorites' folder. We loved this! I used finely shredded, unsweetend coconut ('Lets Do...Organic' is the brand). I found that 3/4 cup coconut was all I needed for 4 fillets. I added 1/4 tsp. salt to the coconut to enhance the flavor of the salmon and balance out the sweetness of the sauce. And the sauce - it's so good! It was hubby's favorite part of the meal. I thought the salmon was great by itself, but when you add the sauce, it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Pretty good. I didn't have marmalade, and bf is not a huge fan of mustard, so I made him a honey dijon sauce with a creamy honey dijon salad dressing and honey. He loved the coconut salmon bit. I liked it well enough but I guess didn't like it as much as other salmon I've had. I'll have to try again when I have marmalade. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The hubs and I enjoyed this. I didn't have orange marmalade, so I used my homemade peach jam instead. I did add a splash of OJ to the sauce to give it that less-sweet flavor. I also used spicy brown mustard as I had it on hand, and it balanced nicely with my jam. Like others mentioned, I used far less coconut than the recipe called for. I also made this spur of the moment, so only marinated the salmon in the OJ for about 30-40 minutes, and it was still quite tasty. ***revised*** This tasted even better when I reheated it the next day on 40% power in the microwave until warm. The orange flavor came through really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe is a cinch to make and so good! Just the right combination of sweetness and fishiness! LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States