Orange Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
YUM! Great recipe. I do have to confess I didn't use cilantro because I'm not a fan (I know, I'm Hispanic and don't like cilantro - go figure) but I KNOW this dressing would be superb with it for those who are fans. Aside from the missing cilantro, I kept to the rest of the vinaigrette by using a fresh squeezed orange and two cloves of garlic. Note: don't be crabby to find dressing at the bottom of your salad; even with little oil the flavor manages to cling to every bite! A lot of flavor. This is a refreshing change from the usual dressings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Scrumptious! My new fave vinaigrette...so light...not over powering, yet sweet and full of flavor...I also added a pinch of salt and fresh cracked pepper....and reduced the evoo to 1 tblspn. Thanks for a great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious - even with only 1 Tbsp of olive oil, other than that I didn't change a thing! All I had to do was put all the ingredients into a mini food processor and let it go. It has a sweet, tangy citrus flavor that was perfect over mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe was great, I used fresh orange juice, but next time I think I may try bought orange juice, for some reason I think it would be more flavorful. Either way, it was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Using fresh Meyer lemon juice (my young tree is finally producing)and some orange juice, this was wonderful. Served over field greens and baby spinach with some mandarin slices and almond slivers, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was a very light salad dressing. I like a lot, very good flavor but I just thought it was a little too much vinegar. I would try reducing the amount of vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I didn't have rice wine vinegar, so used white and apple cider vinegar. Also, I didn't have cilantro, so that was omitted. Still, a wonderful light, tangy and sweet dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I am really trying to eat more salads. This was delish! Several of my fav ingredients combined for a great dressing! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Loved it! Delicious, light, and low calorie. Like other people have said, I thought it was a bit too vinegar-y...I ended up tinkering a bit and was happy with it when I added 1/2 a cup of rice wine vinegar, 1 tbsp olive oil, 2 tsp honey and an extra dash of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbost

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good light dressing. I didn't change a thing and it tasted amazing! I may try the juice of an orange next time instead of using orange juice. Goodbye bottled salad dressing....this is definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States