Orange Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious, I used powdered mustard in a pinch and it was yummy. I added some sweet basil. Over spinach with red, orange, and yellow peppers with cucumber and scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
A tiny bit too cilantro-y, but really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I leave out the cilantro (more for how I am using the dressing than the cilantro taste), but this works beautifully for a general go-to vinaigrette. Love it in a grilled asparagus and salmon salad (adapted from Bonefish Grill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I was looking for a light dressing for my salad tonight and this worked great! Mixed greens, blueberries, peaches, tomato, scallion, fresh basil (yes, a hodge-podge as it's just me tonight!)...topped with this vinaigrette-it was a nice FRESH and light addition! I skipped the cilantro since I didn't have it and didn't want it in here even if I did have it. Also was lazy and didn't feel like mincing garlic, though not entirely necessary, I'm sure it would've been a fine addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good light dressing. I didn't change a thing and it tasted amazing! I may try the juice of an orange next time instead of using orange juice. Goodbye bottled salad dressing....this is definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I didn't have rice wine vinegar, so used white and apple cider vinegar. Also, I didn't have cilantro, so that was omitted. Still, a wonderful light, tangy and sweet dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I liked it very much! will definitely make it again! added salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakepresident

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I felt the dressing was missing something...not happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I put more olive oil in there, it was a bit acidic. But the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Light and fresh tasting. Great for a summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States