Orange Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was a light and tasty change from my usual dijon vinagrette. I used 3 tbs rice wine vineagar and let the garlic sit in it a minute before adding the other ingredients. Used a good Maille dijon and threw in an extra tablespoon of evoo. I didn't have cilantro but bet that would be even better. Ate it immediately over black beans & romaine, but think this will be even tastier tomorrow when the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was good but thin. It doesn't use much oil so I expected this and wasn't sure how much the dijon and honey would thicken it. Some thought it was too vinegary but I actually thought it was quite "orange-y" instead. I substituted white wine vinegar for the rice vinegar though and didn't have cilantro. I added a couple of dashes of ground coriander to get that brightness that the cilantro adds but should have added more. All in all, this is easy and refreshing. I reduced it to 1/6 of the recipe and it made 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
OMG!!!! Way to much vingar! It should be more like 1 or 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Loved it! Delicious, light, and low calorie. Like other people have said, I thought it was a bit too vinegar-y...I ended up tinkering a bit and was happy with it when I added 1/2 a cup of rice wine vinegar, 1 tbsp olive oil, 2 tsp honey and an extra dash of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbost

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Worst ever!!!!!! Too acidic, no balance. Had to add more honey, salt and orange peel to even taste the orange. I hesitated before making...should have followed my gut! Lola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Unfortunately I didn't have any fresh cilantro, orange juice or dijon mustard, I ended up adding more honey and a clear fruit punch and squeezed a few fresh oranges, other than that it was very good, and had rave reviews from the in-laws. Next time I will try it with the missing ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious! I left out the honey and it was plenty sweet for me, but probably extra good with it in there:). I served over mixed greens with avocado and feta. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I was not crazy about this as a salad dressing. My family, however, liked it. I will try it again as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Really good recipe, however wayy too vinegary for me. I choked on it and had to change the honey addition from 1 teas to about 2 Tbl. Go by taste. No cilantro used-don't like it. If sufficiently sweetened, it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
very tasty and fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States