Orange Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was a light and tasty change from my usual dijon vinagrette. I used 3 tbs rice wine vineagar and let the garlic sit in it a minute before adding the other ingredients. Used a good Maille dijon and threw in an extra tablespoon of evoo. I didn't have cilantro but bet that would be even better. Ate it immediately over black beans & romaine, but think this will be even tastier tomorrow when the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was good but thin. It doesn't use much oil so I expected this and wasn't sure how much the dijon and honey would thicken it. Some thought it was too vinegary but I actually thought it was quite "orange-y" instead. I substituted white wine vinegar for the rice vinegar though and didn't have cilantro. I added a couple of dashes of ground coriander to get that brightness that the cilantro adds but should have added more. All in all, this is easy and refreshing. I reduced it to 1/6 of the recipe and it made 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
OMG!!!! Way to much vingar! It should be more like 1 or 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Loved it! Delicious, light, and low calorie. Like other people have said, I thought it was a bit too vinegar-y...I ended up tinkering a bit and was happy with it when I added 1/2 a cup of rice wine vinegar, 1 tbsp olive oil, 2 tsp honey and an extra dash of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megbost

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Worst ever!!!!!! Too acidic, no balance. Had to add more honey, salt and orange peel to even taste the orange. I hesitated before making...should have followed my gut! Lola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Unfortunately I didn't have any fresh cilantro, orange juice or dijon mustard, I ended up adding more honey and a clear fruit punch and squeezed a few fresh oranges, other than that it was very good, and had rave reviews from the in-laws. Next time I will try it with the missing ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious! I left out the honey and it was plenty sweet for me, but probably extra good with it in there:). I served over mixed greens with avocado and feta. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I was not crazy about this as a salad dressing. My family, however, liked it. I will try it again as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Really good recipe, however wayy too vinegary for me. I choked on it and had to change the honey addition from 1 teas to about 2 Tbl. Go by taste. No cilantro used-don't like it. If sufficiently sweetened, it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
very tasty and fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codeseven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States