Orange-Cinnamon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I added extra Cinnamon as a suggestion by other members. I notced adding more seems to thicken the sauce to much so then I had to add a bit more OJ. The ending result was okay, but I still could not taste much of the cinnamon. I may have to give this one another try. While the chicken was moist, the flavor just wasn't what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrityNPunk887

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I did not put this in the oven...simply browned the chicken, took it out of the pan, made the sauce and then returned the chicken to the pan w/ the sauce to continue cooking. I used a home-grown orange, so it was a little tart. Thus, I added a little Splenda. I would double the sauce next time to have enough to serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The sauce turned out a little goopey, there wasn't much flavor (and I even added the maple syrup and double the cinnamon). Certainly an easy dinner idea, but it would almost have been better to marinade the chicken in orange juice and cinnamon overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a good recipe. I made it tonight. I can see how some might not like the taste of the cinnamon with the chicken, but both my husband and I thought it was good. My 4 year old, who is a fairly adventurous eater (and who loves cinnamon), did not. I liked the savory/richness quality it gave to boneless skinless chicken breasts. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
did not like the flavor of this chicken.the cinnamon is not a good flavor for chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
i loved this! The only changes i made was to use orange juice concentrate undiluted, i used a good 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup as i made a lot of sauce. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was very simple and very good. It needed a little something maybe a little maple syrup and a pinch of cayanne pepper to spice it up. Definatly a dish you can play with depending on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpuri74
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So easy to make and so flavorful! I made some mashed potatoes from scratch and poured the gravy over it. My husband devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Wow this is really good. I had a couple of oranges I needed to use up and wanted chicken so when I found this recipe I was happy :) The cinnamon was a nice addition to the chicken and I was happily surprised that my family really liked this, I wasn't sure they would. When I served it I poured the sauce in the bottom of the pan over the chicken to give it a little extra boost of flavor. Served with brown rice and baked apples. Thanks I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very Good. Very simple to make. Made with Rice Pilaf and family like. Made exactly as directly..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samcole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States