Orange Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I wasn't a huge fan of this rice. I cooked exactly to the recipe, and it just wasn't good. My husband and I couldn't even finish. Sorry. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is fabulous! The mix of flavors makes this rice side truly unique. My rice-loving kids didn't like it but the three adults loved it! Served with Oven Stuffer Roaster and Roasted Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
The orange juice and cilantro add some zip to the rice. Nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was excellent. I served it with Shrimp and Pineapple Kabobs from this website. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I left the spices and the cilanto out, but added a cube of chicken boulin. I just threw everyhing in my rice cooker (including the raw onion) and let it do it's thing. Came out nice and sticky and wonderful. Very tasty, will deffinetly make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Added a little more cayenne for the kick and 1/4 cup cilantro more, it just looked better. Absolutely wonderful. Great with ginger/teriyaki glazed salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scot May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was ok. The flavor of the cumin, I thought was very strong (and I like cumin). Next time, maybe I will make with black beans for a kind of island flair...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
We did not care for this. The flavors just did not go together well. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
AWESOME! Great flavor, good kick, not too much anything and a really good different way to make plain ol' rice. Works well with brown rice too--just up the liquids a bit and cook longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I thought these flavors did not compliment one another at all. I usually don't throw food away, but nobody would eat it (me included). Sorry, maybe it's just my family's taste but we normally eat anything with cilantro...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States