Orange Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I left the spices and the cilanto out, but added a cube of chicken boulin. I just threw everyhing in my rice cooker (including the raw onion) and let it do it's thing. Came out nice and sticky and wonderful. Very tasty, will deffinetly make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Added a little more cayenne for the kick and 1/4 cup cilantro more, it just looked better. Absolutely wonderful. Great with ginger/teriyaki glazed salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was ok. The flavor of the cumin, I thought was very strong (and I like cumin). Next time, maybe I will make with black beans for a kind of island flair...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
We did not care for this. The flavors just did not go together well. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
AWESOME! Great flavor, good kick, not too much anything and a really good different way to make plain ol' rice. Works well with brown rice too--just up the liquids a bit and cook longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I thought these flavors did not compliment one another at all. I usually don't throw food away, but nobody would eat it (me included). Sorry, maybe it's just my family's taste but we normally eat anything with cilantro...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
We didn't have much luck with this recipe; our rice was undercooked and crunchy. If we try again, I'd cover it while cooking or cook at a higher temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I think it may have been better with more broth than orange juice. The juice was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was really good, while it was cooking everyone kept commenting on how good it smelled. It wasn't strong enough to overpower any other dishes, but held up well on its own too. If you, like me, are unable to find fresh cilantro (most of the stores here don't want to carry it, it seems) then you can find dried cilantro and use extra, letting it sit in there a little longer so it doesn't taste as dry. This also was a little tough. Cover it while simmering so that the rice gets softer than it would otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
this tasted so light and wonderful. It is great paired with a seafood entree. The only modifications I made were to put about 2 tsp. of the grated orange rind in it for a bit more orange flavor. That worked real well. I used basmati rice also to make this. This is a keeper recipe and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States