Orange Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Good way to give a little more variety to rice. Too much orange for me. Next time I will do 50/50 stock and OJ. Cilantro and Rice are like peas and carrots. ;-}>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I thought this was delicious, but the kids hated it! They all thought it was "too spicy" or had a "funny taste"...so hence the 3 stars. I don't think it was spicy, but had an exotic flavor...mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was very good. I like cumin, but 2 tsp seemed like a lot so I cut it down to one, and I'm glad I did. I also cut down a bit on the orange juice. I served it with Fig and Lemon Chicken from this site, and the two dishes went together very nicely. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
As this was cooking, I wasn't sure if I liked this dish. Then, I added the cilantro and was surprised that the flavors combined really well. I didn't have enough cilantro to equal 1/2 c. so I think the next time will be even better with the right amount of cilantro. Cooked this with oyster sauce chicken from this site and the two paired well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Fantastic! I used brown rice, so it took longer to cook than I realized. I went for a theme and paired the rice with Grilled Orange Flank Steak. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This stuff is so good! I love it- it goes along with many things. My favorite is to pair it with a black bean chicken with yogurt! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This has such an interesting and ethnic flavor..reminded me of a middle eastern flavor. We loved it, and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
pretty tasty, although like many recommended, I reduced the OJ. I must note that I downsized the recipe for two people and it wasn't nearly enough. Keep it in mind if you are cooking for 2 like I am!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was so yummy! I made it with the Coconut Shrimp from the site. I used 1/2 OJ and 1/2 chicken broth. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I wasn't a huge fan of this rice. I cooked exactly to the recipe, and it just wasn't good. My husband and I couldn't even finish. Sorry. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States