Orange Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is a surprisingly easy and delicious dish. We used homemade orange juice, which doesn't get it a bright orange, but still a pleasing color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
It was good and the chicken broth and orange juice was just enough to keep the rice moist. Cayenne pepper is definitely needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I left out the cumin (not a fan) and added just a pinch of cayanne pepper. I read the reviews and did half broth and half juice as well. I also added the juice of 1/2 a lime when I took it off the heat, and it was wonderful! Very interesting flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
For as fun and tasty as this recipe sounds and looks, its not really all that tasty. I don't think the orange juice and the seasonings went well together. I did enjoy cooking this recipe, i was very excited as well as apprehensive about the orange juice, but im glad i tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Really good! Nice favor - a little kick, but not too much. It reminded me of a Moroccan dish. Based on what other reviewers said, I cut down the cumin to 1 tsp. and used equal parts oj and broth (1 cup each). I did need to cook it longer than the stated 20 minutes as the rice was still crunchy, even after the liquid was absorbed. Everyone who ate this dish really liked it. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was pretty good. I love cilantro so anything that I can add that to in my book is great. I did also have to cook it about 8 minutes longer as the rice was still hard and I had to add extra orange juice. Definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Delicious!! I used pulpy orange juice which was great. Fabulous combination of flavors! I have a gas stove so I needed to add a bit more broth. Will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was fine. The saving grace was that I love cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very flavorful and delicious. Even though I love cumin I did cut it back to 1 tsp, which I found to be plenty. Otherwise followed exactly and was very happy. Aromatic and yummy. I'll be making this again. My husband loved it too. Thanks for a new spin on a rice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squeezer
Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States