Orange Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
great flavor, we added chicken and used brown rice to it to make it a main dish. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely loved this fresh tasting rice. Cilantro lovers, you will really like this one! Per previous reviewers suggestion I added 1 cup chicken broth and 1 cup orange juice. The flavors were perfect. The cayene makes it. Served with Chicken Kabobs Mexicana, a a great summer entertaining combo. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Although my family didn't care for this (they said it tasted weird), I thought the blend of flavors was excellent. I made this for dinner along with 2 other recipes from this site, the caramalized chicken and bacon and cheddar stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Really different, but quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
this was just ok. i felt like something went wrong - the orange juice flavor was pretty strong and a bit over powering. i think my guest were being nice by saying it was 'really' good but it did taste better the next day as reheated leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Loved this. Made it mostly as written, but didn't brown the rice (lacked both time and patience) and used 1 cup of orange juice and 1 cup of stock, because my husband tends not to like things too sweet. I kept all of the spice proportions the same; even though it seems like 2 tsps of cumin would be overwhelming, you need that much to cut through the sweetness of the OJ. Like others, my rice could have used another minute or two, but I was being pretty casual about timing so that could have been my fault. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is a surprisingly easy and delicious dish. We used homemade orange juice, which doesn't get it a bright orange, but still a pleasing color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
It was good and the chicken broth and orange juice was just enough to keep the rice moist. Cayenne pepper is definitely needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I left out the cumin (not a fan) and added just a pinch of cayanne pepper. I read the reviews and did half broth and half juice as well. I also added the juice of 1/2 a lime when I took it off the heat, and it was wonderful! Very interesting flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States