Orange Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Good rice! I used water instead of chicken broth, and vegetable oil instead of butter, and it turned out good! Only weird thing, the bottom of the rice burned... maybe I had the heat on too high. Still tasted good, even with a few burned bits :-) Served with tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This recipes was tasty. However I had to cut down on the amount since I was only making for two people. I might have put too much cumin but I also think next time I need to omit the cayenne pepper since I don't like too much spiciness. I could taste the orange flavor in the rice. was nice. I made this rice with, "Marinated Tuna Steaks," from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I only gave this a 3 because my husband liked the flavor. Despite adding extra broth and simmering for one hour, the rice came out crunchy. What a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a really tasty variation for a rice side dish. Because I wanted a milder flavor, I followed other reviewers' suggestions and used 1 cup chicken stock and 1 cup orange juice. I also used 1 tsp cumin instead of two. I've made this with parsley when that's what I have on hand. The flavor is milder, but still good. I put everything in my rice cooker, and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made a huge dinner, with chicken, boneless pork chops and multiple sides. Everyone's favorite dish? The orange-cilantro chicken, the afterthought. :) I picked it because the chicken had orange juice in the sauce and I wanted the side to complimnt it. It was my personal favorite, as well. I'm making it again tonight, to go with another chicken meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Okay, but could have been more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
this was awesome. I never thought about putting oj in rice-but it was super good. I actually made it in my rice steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Made just as recipe showed, with the exception that we added just a little more cayenne. Wonderful flavors and a perfect dish for company. This will be a new favorite in our household - thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was SO good even my kids gobbled it up! One slight modification was that I used pineapple juice instead of orange and added pineapple tidbits. I served it with salmon marinated in the same juice/spice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was way to tangy. I followed the recipe without making adjustments. I think it would probably taste better with more Chicken Stock and less OJ. Maybe even some orange zest instead of orange juice as it the juice really just makes the rice take on the profiles of OJ but not much of the flavor. I personally would prefer the flavor without the Sweetness or Tang, when it comes to eating rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States