Orange Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I was looking for an orange rice recipe that I had tasted several years ago. I saw this and thought I would give it a try, and it was even better than the one I was trying to replace!!! This will be a keeper in our house. Even the kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This is a wonderful rice dish. My fiance raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I made this recipe for a school function and it was a huge hit. I used orzo (rice sized pasta) instead of rice. It is very unusual and delicious. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This recipe was delicious - I didn't have any chicken broth so I just used water and it still came out lovely. I also used the leftovers cold in lettuce-leaf wraps with a little chicken and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
The orange juice and cilantro add some zip to the rice. Nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
AWESOME! Great flavor, good kick, not too much anything and a really good different way to make plain ol' rice. Works well with brown rice too--just up the liquids a bit and cook longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
this tasted so light and wonderful. It is great paired with a seafood entree. The only modifications I made were to put about 2 tsp. of the grated orange rind in it for a bit more orange flavor. That worked real well. I used basmati rice also to make this. This is a keeper recipe and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Added a little more cayenne for the kick and 1/4 cup cilantro more, it just looked better. Absolutely wonderful. Great with ginger/teriyaki glazed salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was excellent. I served it with Shrimp and Pineapple Kabobs from this website. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was really good, while it was cooking everyone kept commenting on how good it smelled. It wasn't strong enough to overpower any other dishes, but held up well on its own too. If you, like me, are unable to find fresh cilantro (most of the stores here don't want to carry it, it seems) then you can find dried cilantro and use extra, letting it sit in there a little longer so it doesn't taste as dry. This also was a little tough. Cover it while simmering so that the rice gets softer than it would otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States