Orange Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Delicious! I made this for my family for Thanksgiving and it turned out nicely. I added 1 tsp. orange extract as another reviewer suggested and the orange taste was subtle, but definitely there. Everyone loved it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is a WONDERFUL tasting and looking cheesecake!!! I love the idea of orange/chocolate and the orange doesn't overpower the cake as I thought it would have. It's a wonderful combo! Thank you, I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I love the flavor of this cheesecake. The orange flavoring is just different enough to make you want came back for another taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Very good. I would add a little more orange flavoring, but otherwise it was excellent. Easy to make. Very good, rich chocolate flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I did use orange extract instead of orange juice and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent. I added 2T orange juice plus an additional 1 teaspoon of orange extract. This was perfect for me. Next time, I will reduce the amount of sugar in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I had never baked a cheesecake before but this is simple enough for me. Orange and chocolate are just the BEST combinations. Sometimes I add fruit (like fresh blueberries) in the bottom and that adds more sour taste. This is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
A good cheesecake, but not a very strong orange flavor. I used 2+ T. of OJ concentrate rather than just the juice, and I could still barely taste the orange. Nice texture and flavor, though (just not too orange-y). Maybe you could try orange extract?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
his cheesecake was scrumptious, beautiful, easy to make and was a smashing hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This is a very tasty, easy recipe. I made it with Grand Marnier instead of the orange juice and the cake had a lovely light flavor. It's more of a creamy cheesecake, and it's very dense. My only complaint is that the graham cracker crust was too crumbly. When I was marbling my two batters the crust was pulled away from the pan and into the cake. When it was done baking and chilling the crust stayed mostly together, but I think it was just fused to the cake. Next time I think I'll make a chocolate cookie crust and use a darker chocolate in the cake (the semi-sweet didn't prove to be quite chocolatey enough). Thanks very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States