Orange Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
his cheesecake was scrumptious, beautiful, easy to make and was a smashing hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is my goto recipe for cheesecake. It is dense and creamy. Also very versatile; I've substituted the chocolate and orange with both blueberry and strawberry puree. It makes a very pretty dessert garnished with the fresh fruit and always satisfies. Also can be frozen and enjoyed later. I always put the springform pan on top of a muffin pan filled with water when baking and it helps prevent cracks. Thanks for sharing. This dessert always wins rave reviews from friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
The best recipe ever!!! That is the best recipe & a fun for the kids' to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I did use orange extract instead of orange juice and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this wonderful recipe for my orange adoring husband for his birthday this past weekend. He along with our guest raved over this chessecake. I followed the advice of the other posts, using 2TBSP of orange juice and 1 teaspn of Orange Extract. The cake had a lovely orange flavor (not at all overpowering) with a nice accent of chocolate. I would highly recommend trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent. I added 2T orange juice plus an additional 1 teaspoon of orange extract. This was perfect for me. Next time, I will reduce the amount of sugar in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I had never baked a cheesecake before but this is simple enough for me. Orange and chocolate are just the BEST combinations. Sometimes I add fruit (like fresh blueberries) in the bottom and that adds more sour taste. This is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is a WONDERFUL tasting and looking cheesecake!!! I love the idea of orange/chocolate and the orange doesn't overpower the cake as I thought it would have. It's a wonderful combo! Thank you, I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Delicious! I made this for my family for Thanksgiving and it turned out nicely. I added 1 tsp. orange extract as another reviewer suggested and the orange taste was subtle, but definitely there. Everyone loved it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
AMAZING! I have made it twice now and it's superb each time. I put in a little more orange than called for - about 2 tablespoons orange juice concentrate, and 1 tsp orange extract. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States