Orange Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Made these cookies last night and went exactly by the recipe except I used 1&1/2 tsp of orange extract instead of zest and didn't add nuts. I was hoping that they would be thin and chewy and that's exactly how they turned out. To me they were perfect. Just enough orange flavor and really chewy. I think the real trick for them to come out chewy is to let them cool on the baking sheet. I took some to my neighbor and all she could say when she bit into one was "Ummmmmm-ummmmmm- ummmmm" I am going to use this recipe instead of the popular toll house cookie recipe for when I just want regular chocolate chip cookies (with vanilla extract)they are so good. I can't thank you enough for posting this recipe. I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Ugh! These cookies were terrible!! The orange made the choclate extra rich, so the cookies became sicking. I would rather have a regular chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicola
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I love the combination of flavors in this cookie. I used orange flavored craisins in place of the chopped pecans and it turned out great! The 15 minute cook time did seem a bit long to me, but I like my cookies to be soft. 10-12 minutes seemed to work out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used tsp orange flavor instead of orange zest and didn't grease cookie sheets other wise made as is...my family was divided on the taste will make these again though because I really enjoy the taste of orange and chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Wow! These are delicious cookies! I just got them out of the oven, and they taste greaaat. ^_^ Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I used two teaspoons of orange extract instead of orange zest, because I didn't have a zester. Even with that substitution, though, the cookies were delicious. ^_^ The consistency of the dough was great. The cookies were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I overbaked them a little... 20 minutes... and they came out slightly hard, but still delicious. I also forgot to grease the cookie sheets, so they stuck to the sheet slightly, but I didn't really have a hard time getting them off. Follow the recipe exactly. Thanks again! I will be baking these repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Oh soooo good!! Smell and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
JUST pulled these out of the oven not 5 minutes ago. All I can say is Mmmmmmmmmm! Not only are they delicious, but my whole house smells wonderful. I followed to recipe exactly and would not change anything. I used my micrograter to get the orange zest nice and fine. Will definetely make on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
A very tasty cookie i did however add orange extract as well as the orange zest and only 1 cup of pecans the end result was a delicious orangey cookie that everyone loved thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These cookies are great and a nice change of pace to the regular chocolate chip. I made the recipe as written and must say that I found the orange flavor to be perfect - faint, but definitely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
As others mentioned, I used orange extract - these were just excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States