Orange Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very Good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were delicious! Interesting cookie for sure- I used almonds and they tasted really nutty. Definitely go with the semisweet chocolate chips because it makes it taste like one of those chocolate oranges. Really good texture. They came out good in spite of my low-quality college oven. ;) I'll make these again, and I'm considering adding crasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These cookies are great as is, but I always enjoy my cookies softer and gooey than crunchy. The way I got these to soften up is to substitute the white sugar with brown and they come out pretty soft and gooey through the middle. I also tried using cranberry chocolate chips which went together very well. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made a few modifications based on my own taste and what I had in the pantry. I used 1 Tsp Orange Oil instead of the zest Left out the pecans and added an extra 1/3 cup of chips Added approx 1 Tbsp of 70% cocoa powder (based on another recipe I was looking at) They turned out FABULOUS. So good! The chips I used were about 70% cocoa, too, so very dark. That combined with the orange and cocoa powder really nicely. A great, slightly "grown up" alternative to regular chocolate chip cookies, but one I think most kids would love just fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InfamousQBert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
these are yummy. i used penzey's orange peel (which you rehydrate before using), didn't use the pecans and accidentally forgot 1/3 of the chocolate chips (don't ask). they still came out fantastic -- not sure all those chips are even necessary. great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of one cup and they were still WAY too sweet. Also, they were soft (good) and kind of cakey (not so good), though I admit I may have overmixed the batter a little. If it weren't for the terrible sweetness, I think they would have been pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I had an orange and chocolate chips & this is the recipe that came up for those ingredients. And I am SO GLAD it did. The cookies are quick, easy, smell wonderful and are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My 1st attempt at this recipe failed miserably. On my 2nd attempt, I increased the flour to get the right texture and it turned out well.. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vivian.bakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
A nice touch to an old favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States