Orange Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Terrific cookies ! Just the right amount of orange to taste and even better with dark chocolate chips...did not use nuts, thought they would not add much to the orange / chocolate combination. Also used 1 cup whole wheat flour and coconut oil. Will probably use more orange zest next time for some extra zing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I loved these cookies!! The orange zest takes them from good chocolate chip cookies to something special!! I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 regular, left everything else as written. The orange flavor is more pronounced the second day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These are one of my all-time favourite cookie recipes. They are a big hit both at home and at the office. I do however substitute the semi-sweet chocolate chips for Hershey's dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I used orange extract in place of orange peel and in addition to the chocolate chips I chopped up an orange flavored chocolate bar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Really delicious. I added a half cup of craisins. They were begging to be included, and it turned out great! Pay attention to the "flatten slightly" part. Makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaCasagrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This cookie has good texture. I cut down the white sugar to 1/4 c. since I do not like my cookies too sweet. Adding more, even twice the amount, of orange zest would definitely have increased the 'yum factor' for this cookie. Also, personal taste, less chocolate chips would have worked better. I will make this cookie again with half the choc chips and twice the zest. Baking time - depends a lot on the oven and size of cookies. I needed the whole 15 minutes and even a couple more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Excellent cookies! I'm really into the orange flavor and next time will add more zest, but overall, I recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
They taste really good except I almost burned them on the first batch, 15 minutes is too long and I should have followed other people's comments. I will add more orange zest next time too, maybe 2 and 1/2 table soon because I like more orange taste. Other than that, it's very good. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy Yummy Yummy!!! I followed right along with the recipe and I LOVED them. Not sure what the rest of the family thinks yet because I haven't shared, but I'm sure I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States