Orange Chocolate Breakfast Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I used canned mandarin oranges as another reviewer suggested and the drink was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was really good and I don't know how other people would think this is bad. My new breakfast drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I have made this drink for years. I suggest you substitute the orange for pulp-free orange juice (use 1c). Also; only use 1tbsp of chocolate syrup. Let me know how you like using this alternative method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
this was ok im not a big fan of chocalate and orange together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
it was ok but I found that I have a hard time peeling the orange so I scooped the insides and instead of using chocolate syrup I subed it for nesquik powder and its a pretty ugly color once the drink is done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I like orange and chocolate together, but the pulp made this not so good. I am going to try this w/ canned mandrin oranges in their own juice...I think that would be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was intrigued when I came across this recipe. I love chocolate and orange together and after reading the recipe I knew to expect a lighter chocolate and orange flavor. With that, I began to make the drink. I used half the ice since I don't like icy drinks. I made the rest of the recipe as written. I took a few sips. As other reviewers stated, it is rather pulpy and normally I don't mind the pulp but in this drink it just wasn't working. Also the chocolate taste is so faint it is barely there at all. The orange in it is also light so it ends up tasty like icy, frothy, milk. I found this recipe serves 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was not good. I'm sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States