Orange Chiffon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
This delicious, light, and not too oily cake has brought back alot of sweet memories !! very similar to the one my sister used to make for me when I was small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This cake was perfect. Just how how a real cake should be. Will definitely use again and again. I made it in a greased 10 inch round and lined the bottom with parchment and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used an almond glaze on top which goes well w/ the orange flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I made it this weekend and it was FANTASTIC!! Just be careful to watch it while cooking, mine was done in 45 minutes and I almost lost the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
This is a great "keeper cake" -- perfect to have on hand for serving with summer fruits and berries. It dresses up nicely with custards or creams and quickly becomes an Old Standby Cake. Can't imagine not making it about four or five times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Oh, oh, oh! This was sublime! I searched for this recipe for years. We would savor this cake as kids growing up in Hawaii. Loved it more than the guava version. I did punch up the orange flavor a lot. Here's how: Used one fresh orange for the zest and then squeezed the juice into the 3/4 measuring cup. Filled the rest of the cup with frozen orange juice concentrate (undiluted. Also, used orange food coloring and an extra egg (yolk and white) for more richness and rise. The texture was super. Light and tender. Heavenly orange flavor. Thank you so much. Made it a third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I lost this recipe many years ago and I am very grateful that I found this one. This is the best orange chiffon cake ever! Everyone I have made it for wants the recipe or wants me to make another for them. Thank you, Bubbi from MA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PEABODYDOG
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is my "go to" cake for pot lucks and celebrations. Once the fruit is zested and the egg whites are whipped, it goes together easily. Wonderful served with fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was my first time making any type of "chiffon" cake. I must say this recipe ROCKED!!! The cake was light and fluffy and big enough to serve many, many folks! I served this cake with whipped cream and mandarin orange segments. A total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I love this cake (and so does everyone else in the family)! Today I am making it for the third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States