Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This recipie is nothing like i thought it would be. I didn't like it at all. Im sure this recipe is tasty for people like orange marmalade. I will never make this again. Sorry sarah, but thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
As written this is mearely average at best. I also think the cooking times are way off! You will need to cook the chicken much longer. I added some red pepper and thyme and still found it bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I served this dish to company and got rave reviews. I took advice of other reviews and added green and red bell peppers as well as a little extra lemon juice. We didn't find this dish very sweet at all. The difference in sweetness may be due to the type of marmalade that is used. We found the dish refreshingly tart. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
even if i eat a whole big bowl i can't get enough of the great taste of orange chicken! i love this food and wan't some know!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
It is super easy and fast but way too sweet for our liking. We added dashes of salt, chopped green and red bell peppers and some minced garlic just to make it less sweet. I would suggest reducing the maralade and/or added some soy sauce or something to reduce the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I made this recipe for my family tonight. I was expecting it to turn out the way it looks in Chinese resturaunts. Now don't be discouraged to make this recipe just because it looks unpleasant. The taste was very yummy and I would make it again. I only added a pinch of pepper because it is not my favorite taste. I added a little more Lemon Juice that the recipe called for. There was a lot of sauce, but when served over rice it is just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
this was a pretty good recipe, but there was a little too much pepper, it was overpowering the orange taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Very good sauce. Added some garlic and hot peppers to it to recreate the orange chicken sauce at our favorite, though now closed, Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
If you don't like the taste of marmalade or orange peels, then you wont like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This was very easy and fast. I did not like the taste of the marmalade with chicken. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States