Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is great. I added a little more of the marmalade but kept everything else as is. So easy and tasted really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is super recipe. I cooked the chicken whole and in the oven. The only thing I will do different next time will be rotate the chicken while its are cooking. I also used a mixture of dark and white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Not what we were expecting at all. Okay if you're in a hurry, but not going to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Overall, just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
MARMALADE TASTED LIKE PEELS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I've made this a couple times now and experimented with a raspberry hot pepper jam and a mint apple both were equally great love this easy great tasting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I won't make this again.it had an unappealing flavor with the lemon,and the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this exactly according to the directions (ALWAYS do the first time). I served it over rice with peas on the side. Near the end of the meal, my picky twelve year old asked, "Is there anymore of the chicken stuff?" I said yes. Excitedly she said, "There is?!!" I looked at her funny and she said, "I'd like a little more of everything please." So, not a gourmet meal with sophisticated taste, but we like it and our daughter loved it. Plus it was very easy and quick - always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
add ranch seasoning packet for a real flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I JUST GOT DONE MAKING THIS RECIPE...AND I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT AFTER READING THE REVIEWS...LET ME JUST SAY THIS RECIPE IS....AWESOME THE FLAVORS JUST POP IN YOUR MOUTH...ONLY THING I DONE DIFFERENT WAS INSTEAD OF BLACK PEPPER I USED THE SAME AMOUNT OF CHEYENNE PEPPER...WONDERFUL DISH...;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athalia Hester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Franklin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States