Orange Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Farmercancook
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good! We added tangerine slices and loved the flavor combination. Easy quick and tasty make this a great stirfry with a citrus twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
this was a solid base recipe. i'd make it again but definitely add some more flavour as it was kind of bland. but nothing was wrong with it in particular. i added some hot chili sauce to heat mine up and the hubby added soya sauce. i think it would be good for feeding guests because there's no overpowering flavour/heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made this for my Home and Family life class. Everyone loved it! My Ag shop teacher enjoyed and commented me on it. the orange marmalade really is the main part of the whole dish. The fresh veggies that I used were green and yellow bellpeppers and sliced onions and tomatos. My classmated enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Awesome! I used sugar free apricot preserves and juices an Orange then chopped up the rind and through it in with the chicken. I kept the Orange chicken separate from veggies and rice. My boyfriend loved it! I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I was so excited about this because I love stir frys...but I don't know what happened. This had the worst flavor ever. I LOVE orange stuff but this didn't remind me of orange chicken at all. I almost want to try it again because maybe my marmalade was bad (although I just bought it) or something haha. Anyways, first time and I was definitely not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe.. Very light n tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
It was important to watch the amount of chicken stock you use. I happen to use about 1 1/4 cup, and had a nice sauce. Thank you for those that posted your notes about that. I would agree to add a lil chili spice to it next time, was a lil too sweet for my liking, but I would make it again. My boyfriend and I enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Good Would make again. Yes, ther is a lot of sauce but I added a lot of veggies so I needed the sauce. I didn't think the orange was overpowering but next time will add a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Yuck. I love orange chicken, but I didn't like this at all. Very faint orange flavor, mostly tasted like soy sauce. I'll never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
It was okay. Seemed to be missing something. Maybe some heat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Quindara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States