Orange Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
A decent starting point, but I added a lot. I didn't have any orange marmalade so I just used the juice of an orange and added some extra corn starch. I also added some Chinese chili paste to give it a kick. That way there will still a lot of taste, but not that sticky, too sweet flavor. I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was a hit at dinner tonight. I followed the directions to the T. I only gave it 4 stars because the chicken was a little dry (my fault I'm sure) My 2.5 year old really loved at and My wife and I usually have a heck of a time to try and get her to eat chicken. Not this time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Nice zesty orange flavour. Next time I will use less chicken stock mixture, as there was too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
excellent flavor, but too much sauce. had to add more corn starch to thicken it down more, and scooped some out to throw away. next time, i will try reducing the sauce mixture by 50%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslett, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was good not great though, but I think it was my marmalade,the dish had a slight orange taste it wasn't as strong as I wanted it. Still satisfying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: California City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
OMG!!! SOOO good a great way to get my kids to eat their veggies (me too). I thought at first I would not like this recipes because I am not big into citrus flavours but it was worth trying I do not regret it once so ever although I left out the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Too much sauce, I used about half. All was very good. Might add some more spice next time, the flavor wasn't as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arica Ramin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made this last night and the only change that I made was to mix a little orange juice and sweet chili sauce (about 3 tablespoons)in to spice it up a little. Excellent recipe! I did not think there was too much sauce, I like the extra to mix with the rice. My husband gave it a thumbs up, and my very picky 6 year old even liked the sauce with the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
We had to add some seasoning to this dish (salt, pepper, red pepper flakes) but the marmalade really was just too overbearing. Will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I like the recipe. I added salt and pepper to the chicken while cooking it to add a little bit of flavor. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States